banana bread muffin

Banana Muffins

banana bread muffin

I’ve just come to realized that if there’s a theme to my Instagram photo album, it’d be called “Breakfast!”. Being a student for the past two and a half years, I have enjoyed the freedom of being able to get up late and spend however-much time I like to make and to decorate my breakfast. I may not be the world’s best cook, but I am big on presentation. Anyhoo, there’s not much here, just a very easy recipe for making muffins.

Recipe

1 Mashed Banana
1 Egg
0.25 cup Milk
1 teaspoon Vanilla Extract
1 cup Melted Butter

0.5 cup Yellow Sugar
0.5 cup White Sugar
A pinch of Salt
1.5 cup Flour
1.5 teaspoon Baking Powder

0.5 cup Musli
Some Musli for decoration

Mix the wet ingredients in a bowl. Mix the dry ingredients in a bowl. Mix them together and then blend in the musli. Scoop the dough into muffin tins. Sprinkle some musli on top to decorate. Bake at 175 degrees C for 20 to 30 minutes. This makes exact 6 muffins in my muffin tin when I scrape out the every bit of dough with a spatula.

Leave a Reply

